Florida wins another All-Sports Trophy

Florida is the class of SEC athletics ... again.

For the 23rd time, the Gators have walked away with the SEC All-Sports Trophy as presented by the Halifax Media Group.

Florida won eight SEC championships this past year. Georgia was second, and Texas A&M was third in its first year in the league.

Florida won SEC titles in men's basketball, women's cross country, gymnastics, soccer, softball, men's swimming and diving, women's tennis and volleyball.

In the men's competition, Florida was also first followed by Alabama in second and Georgia in third.

It was the 13th time that Florida had swept all three titles. The Gators are the only school ever to sweep.

Here's a look at the overall standings:

1. Florida .7230

2. Georgia .6372

3. Texas A&M .6284

4. Tennessee .5491

5. Arkansas .5448

6. LSU .5225

7. Alabama .5023

8. South Carolina .4794

9. Kentucky .4730

10. Vanderbilt .4354

11. Missouri .4234

12. Auburn .3916

13. Ole Miss .3516

14. Mississippi State .3359