2013 ESPN.com All-SEC team

We still have the bowls to play, but we've gone ahead and selected our 2013 All-SEC team at ESPN.com.

Some of the selections were no-brainers. Others were agonizingly difficult to make. We placed a heavy emphasis on performance in big games, consistency and how a player impacted his team both on and off the field. Durability and being in the lineup the entire season was also a factor. In other words, if a player missed three or four games, we took that into account. And when it was close everywhere else, we looked at SEC-only statistics as the tiebreaker.

Here's what we came up with:


QB: Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB: Tre Mason, Auburn

RB: T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

WR: Mike Evans, Texas A&M

WR: Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

AP: Odell Beckham Jr., LSU

TE: Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL: Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

OL: Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

OL: Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

OL: Greg Robinson, Auburn

C: Travis Swanson, Arkansas


DL: Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

DL: Dee Ford, Auburn

DL: Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

DL: Michael Sam, Missouri

LB: Ramik Wilson, Georgia

LB: C.J. Mosley, Alabama

LB: Lamin Barrow, LSU

DB: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama

DB: E.J. Gaines, Missouri

DB: Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt

DB: Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss


K: Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P: Michael Palardy, Tennessee

KR: Solomon Patton, Florida

PR: Chris Davis, Auburn