Molk, Martin, Robinson named All-Big Ten

Michigan coach Brady Hoke has spent a lot of his first season at the school preaching the importance of the team. After Monday's all-Big Ten selections were announced, that emphasis has come even more into focus.

Despite a 10-2 regular season record, just four Michigan players were named to either the first-or-second teams selected by the coaches and the media.

Senior center David Molk, who also won the inaugural Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year Award, was named to the coaches first team and media second team.

Senior defensive lineman Mike Martin was a second team selection by both the media and the coaches. Martin had 54 tackles, 5.5 tackles for loss and three sacks this season.

Junior quarterback Denard Robinson was named the second team quarterback by the media and was named honorable mention by the league's coaches. Sophomore left tackle Taylor Lewan was named to the coaches second team.

The Coach of the Year award, named after Woody Hayes and Bo Schembechler, will be announced Wednesday along with other major awards given out by the Big Ten.

In other award news, defensive coordinator Greg Mattison was named a finalist for the Broyles Award, given to the nation's top assistant coach.