Oregon spring game rosters

Last Friday, Oregon held its spring game draft with captains Marcus Mariota and Hroniss Grasu (team "Mariasu") and Ifo Ekpre-Olomu and Tony Washington (team "Twifo") selecting their teams. Props to Oregon for letting players pick teams and for allowing them to buy into the celebrity name mashing trend.

Coach Mark Helfrich has promised this spring scrimmage will be a recognizable game. The first half will have clock stoppages, but the second half have a running clock. The first half also will have punts, punt returns, kickoffs and kickoff returns, while the second half will just have special teams taking the field for field goals and extra points. Redshirt freshman Connor Johnson will be the long snapper for both teams, as he’s the only LS on the Ducks’ roster.

First, the team captains drafted their coaches then the players. Here are the rosters:

Team Mariasu

Coaches: Offensive coordinator Scott Frost, defensive line coach Ron Aiken, running backs coach Gary Campbell and secondary coach John Neal

QB: Marcus Mariota (RS-Jr.), Jeff Lockie (RS-So.), Damion Hobbs (RS-Fr.)

RB: Thomas Tyner (So.), Kenny Bassett (RS-Sr.), J.J. Jones (RS-So.), Lane Roseberry (RS-So.)

WR: Devon Allen (RS-Fr.), B.J. Kelley (RS-Jr.), Austin Daich (RS-So.), Chris Tewhill (RS-So.), Jeff Stolzenburg (RS-Sr.), Dwayne Stanford (RS-So.)

TE: Koa Ka’ai (RS-Jr.), Johnny Mundt (So.)

OL: Andre Yruretagoyena (RS-Jr.), Haniteli Lousi (Jr.), Hroniss Grasu (RS-Sr.), Jake Pisarcik (RS-Fr.), Jamal Prater (RS-Jr.), Jake Fisher (Sr.), Elijah George (RS-Fr.), Evan Voeller (RS-Fr.)

DL: DeForest Buckner (Jr.), Jason Sloan (RS-Fr.), Sam Kamp (RS-Jr.), Tui Talia (Jr.)

OLB: Johnny Ragin III (So.), Tyson Coleman (RS-Jr.), Christian French (RS-Jr.), Torrodney Prevot (So.), Cody Carriger (RS-So.)

ILB: Derrick Malone (RS-Sr.), Joe Walker (Jr.), Tyrell Robinson (So.), Grant Thompson (RS-Sr.)

DB: Dior Mathis (RS-Sr.), Chris Seisay (RS-Fr.), Michael Manns (RS-So.), Reggie Daniels (RS-So.), Tyree Robinson (RS-Fr.), Erick Dargan (RS-Sr.), Isaac Dixon (RS-Jr.)

ST: Eric Solis (RS-Sr.), Ian Wheeler (RS-Fr.)

Team Twifo

Coaches: Defensive coordinator Don Pellum, offensive line coach Steve Greatwood, outside linebackers coach Erik Chinander, passing game coordinator/wide receivers coach Matt Lubick and special teams coordinator/tight ends coach Tom Osburne.

QB: Jake Rodrigues (RS-So.), Taylor Alie (RS-Fr.)

RB: Byron Marshall (Jr.), Ayele Forde (RS-Sr.), Kani Benoit (RS-Fr.), Jarrett LaCoste (Jr.)

WR: Keanon Lowe (RS-Sr.), Chance Allen (RS-So.), Johnathan Loyd (RS-Sr.), Darren Carrington (RS-Fr.), Bralon Addison (Jr.), Jalen Brown (Fr.)

TE: Evan Baylis (RS-So.), Davaysia Hagger (RS-Fr.), Pharaoh Brown (Jr.)

OL: Hamani Stevens (RS-Sr.), Cameron Hunt (So.), Matthew McFadden (RS-So.), Doug Brenner (RS-Fr.), Matt Pierson (RS-Jr.), Brigham Stoehr (RS-Fr.), Tyler Johnstone (RS-Jr.)

DL: Alex Balducci (Jr.), Arik Armstead (Jr.), T.J. Daniel (RS-So.), Stetzon Bair (RS-Jr.), Jonathan Kenion (RS-Fr.)

OLB: Tony Washington (RS-Sr.), Oshay Dunmore (RS-So.), Mike Garrity (RS-Sr.), Ivan Faulhaber (RS-Fr.), Ryan McCandless (RS-Jr.)

ILB: Rodney Hardrick (RS-Jr.), Rahim Cassell (RS-Jr.), Danny Mattingly (RS-Fr.), Isaac Ava (RS-Sr.)

DB: Troy Hill (RS-Sr.), Dominique Harrison (Jr.), Eric Amoako (RS-So.), Stephen Amoako (RS-So.), Juwaan Williams (RS-Fr.), Bobby Dunn (RS-Jr.), Bronson Yim (RS-Jr.), Ifo Ekpre-Olomu (Sr.)

ST: Matt Wogan (So.)