Tide rolled, Watson wins Heisman: Our 2016 college football picks

Will there be an Alabama-Clemson title rematch? (1:52)

David Pollack, Paul Finebaum and Joey Galloway analyze the likelihood of having Alabama and Clemson rematch for the national championship this season after being ranked No. 1 and No. 1 respectively. (1:52)

The first college football game is still a few days away, and the total awesomeness of Kickoff Week won't sink in until the calendar has flipped to September.

But if you're looking for the ultimate college football spoiler alert, here it is: Our experts offer up their preseason predictions for what should be an epic 2016 season.

Crimson Tide fans, you may want to look away. Most of our 10 experts (writers Andrea Adelson, Edward Aschoff, Brian Bennett, Heather Dinich, Chris Low, Ivan Maisel, Ted Miller, Adam Rittenberg, Mark Schlabach and Mitch Sherman) don't see a Bama repeat.

Instead, six like Clemson's chances to get back to the title game and win this time. And seven think Deshaun Watson will dance off -- alongside his coach of the year contender, Dabo Swinney -- with the Heisman, too.

CFP bubble watch: Who's the first team out of the playoff?

Alabama Crimson Tide: Two votes
Florida State Seminoles: Two votes
Ohio State Buckeyes: Two votes
Clemson Tigers: One vote
Michigan Wolverines: One vote
Oklahoma Sooners: One vote
Stanford Cardinal: One vote

Who will win the Heisman Trophy?

Deshaun Watson, Clemson:
Seven votes
Christian McCaffrey, Stanford:
Two votes
Leonard Fournette, LSU Tigers:
One vote

Who will be Coach of the Year?

Jim Mora, UCLA Bruins:
Two votes
Les Miles, LSU:
Two votes
Dabo Swinney, Clemson:
Two votes
Jim Harbaugh, Michigan:
One vote
Jimbo Fisher, Florida State:
One vote
Chris Petersen, Washington Huskies:
One vote
David Shaw, Stanford:
One vote

Who will win each conference?

Clemson: Eight votes
Florida State: Two votes

Big 12
Oklahoma: Nine votes
TCU Horned Frogs: One vote

Big Ten
Ohio State: Eight votes
Michigan: Two votes


Stanford: Seven votes

UCLA: Three votes

Alabama: Five votes
LSU: Four votes
Tennessee Volunteers: One vote