Guide to The Opening: Team Hypercool

Competition at The Opening 2016 begins Friday. The prospects are divided into six teams and will face each other in a 7-on-7 competition which will be broadcast on ESPNU on June 9-10 at 8 p.m. ET.

Team Hypercool:

Uncommitted prospects:

Team Hypercool is chalk full of Michigan targets with receivers Nico Collins and Donovan Peoples-Jones, tight end Josh Falo, linebackers Jordan Anthony and Drew Singleton and defensive back Ambry Thomas. Peoples-Jones is going to have a ton of eyes on him as this is his second appearance at The Opening. The No. 12-ranked prospect took home the Nike Sparq championship as an underclassmen and is hoping to repeat this time around.

WR Nico Collins

WR Oliver Martin

WR Donovan Peoples-Jones

TE Josh Falo

LB Jordan Anthony

LB Drew Singleton

DB Thomas Graham

DB Ambry Thomas

DB Devon Hunter

DB Donovan Johnson

ATH Isaiah Pola-Mao

RB Anthony McFarland

Committed prospects:

Michigan: QB Dylan McCaffrey, RB O’Maury Samuels, LB Joshua Ross, DB Benjamin St-Juste, RB AJ Dillon

LSU: QB Myles Brennan, RB Clyde Edwards-Helaire, WR Jhamon Ausbon

Oregon: DB Deommodore Lenoir