5 stats to know on Keselowski's title

Five notable things to know on Brad Keselowski's clinching the NSCS title on Sunday.

1-- Keselowski is the third driver in racing’s modern era (since 1972) to win a NASCAR Cup Series championship within his first three full seasons (Dale Earnhardt, Jeff Gordon are the other two).

2-- He is the second driver to win a Cup title in a No. 2 car. The only other was Earnhardt in 1980.

Brad Keselowski
As Full-Time NSCS Driver

3-- Keselowski gave Roger Penske, who has 15 Indy 500 wins, 12 Indy Car championships and 76 Sprint Cup wins, his first Sprint Cup championship. He also gave Penske his first NASCAR title by winning the 2010 Nationwide Series championship.

4-- He’s the third driver to win his first NSCS championship in the Chase era, joining Kurt Busch in 2004 and Jimmie Johnson in 2006.

5-- Keselowski is the fourth driver to win titles in two NASCAR National Touring Series. He also won the 2010 NNS title. The other three are Bobby Labonte, Greg Biffle, and Johnny Benson.