Team preview: Florida

Editor's Note: ESPN Insider has teamed with Blue Ribbon College Football Yearbook to provide a comprehensive look at all 119 Division I-A teams. To order the complete 2006 edition of Blue Ribbon College Football Yearbook, visit www.blueribbonyearbook.com or call 1-866-805-BALL (2255).

(All information as of July 1, 2006)


In year one of the Urban Meyer pontificate, the Florida Gators conquered Tennessee, Georgia and Florida State in the same season, a trifecta UF hadn't hit in the same calendar year since the near-miss 1995 season culminated in a national championship game loss to Nebraska in the Fiesta Bowl.

The Gators also won nine games in a season for the first time since 2001, kept alive the longest bowl streak in the SEC (15 years), and committed 13 turnovers, the lowest total since 1946, or the first year such records were kept.

So who tinkled in Meyer's Rice Krispies?