Picks for Heisman, other awards

Will Jameis Winston, Mike Evans or Aaron Donald take home hardware this week? Getty Images, USA TODAY Sports

With the regular season a wrap and the bowl season upon us, the college football world will gather this week to hand out individual awards. While the Home Depot College Football Awards will take place on Thursday (7 p.m. ET on ESPN), the Heisman will award its 2013 winner on Saturday (8 p.m. ET on ESPN).

Which finalists are most deserving of the major awards?

In this week's "No Huddle," Insider's panel of experts debates which players should take home hardware, tabbing winners of the Heisman Memorial Trophy (outstanding player), Doak Walker Award (top running back), Fred Biletnikoff Award (top wide receiver), Outland Trophy (top interior lineman), Jim Thorpe Award (top defensive back) and the Chuck Bednarik Award (top defensive player).

1. Who should win the Heisman Trophy? (Rank your top three)

Finalists: Northern Illinois QB Jordan Lynch, Texas A&M QB Johnny Manziel, Auburn RB Tre Mason, Alabama QB AJ McCarron, Boston College RB Andre Williams and Florida State QB Jameis Winston

Ryan McGee: 1. Winston, 2. Lynch, 3. Mason

I love me some Tre Mason (he's the topic of this week's ESPN Mag Story of the Season), but his push was too late. For others, like Braxton Miller, they missed games, either physically or mentally. Winston and Lynch were the ones who best carried the torch wire-to-wire.