2020 ScheduleAll times ET

2020 Schedule
2-2, 4th in SEC - West
What determines who wins in LSU vs. Auburn? (0:57)

The Right Time: Odell, a hilarious college football story and a story on sports/COVID we can’t ignore

Bomani discusses the treatment of Odell Beckham Jr. in Cleveland following his season-ending injury, including why we should look at him like a prodigy rather than a malcontent (0:55). Are NFL players hindered after they return from a COVID diagnosis? Jaguars RB Ryquell Armstead gets shut down for the season due to complications (26:58) and LSU gets put on probation for uncovered booster payments (36:26). Plus, an IYHH including a new iPhone feature that allows you to measure people’s height (44:20) and your stories from the craziest thing you have ever seen when getting stuck in a long line (56:17). IYHH Stories @AlexWardVox says #EndSARS isn’t just about police brutality, it’s about the future of Nigeria”: https://bit.ly/3e9ga5R @rsgnl on the iPhone 12 Pro feature that allows you to measure someone’s height: https://bit.ly/3mxFBkn @ZlatiMeyer shares the ugly truth about tipping waitstaff during COVID-19: https://bit.ly/3mziZjP

Malzahn, Orgeron both expect greatness from Williams (2:00)
Finley shines in first start, defeating Gamecocks 52-24 (2:25)
Coach O says he had total confidence in TJ Finley (1:10)
LSU turns near-disaster into 95-yard kickoff return TD (0:45)
Ricks throws up the deuces on LSU pick-six (0:27)
LSU's Marshall weaves through defense for for 51-yard TD (0:37)
Third time is the charm for LSU at the goal line (0:44)
Week 5 game picks (3:35)
Turf tales: LSU fans take home hallowed ground (4:59)
Marty & McGee recall their top college tailgating experiences (3:19)
LSU Athletics/Pool Photo via USA Today Network
6dAlex Scarborough

QB Finley to start for LSU with Brennan still hurt

With LSU quarterback Myles Brennan still suffering from a lower-body injury, freshman TJ Finley will get the start Saturday against South Carolina.

Steve Jacobson/Image of Sport via AP Photo
7dMark Schlabach and Adam Rittenberg

Source: LSU to ban OBJ 2 years over payments

LSU has self-imposed penalties related to the NCAA's investigation into improper booster payments to its football players, a university spokesman confirmed to ESPN on Wednesday.


The CFB Pod: The guys look back at Alabama-Georgia and all of the Week 7 action. Plus, what to expect in the Big Ten's opening weekend

Herbie, Pollack and Negandhi kick off the podcast discussing Alabama’s win over Georgia, Mac Jones flying under the radar, Steve Sarkisian changing up the Tide’s offense, why defense no longer wins championship, if Stetson Bennett IV should remain the starter in Athens, Clemson dropping 73 against Georgia Tech, and what to expect from Penn State, Ohio State and Michigan in the Big Ten’s opening weekend.

Was Hester rooting for Burrow or Rivers? (1:16)
AP Photo/Michael Democker
9dAlex Scarborough

LSU's Brennan has 'significant' lower-body injury

LSU quarterback Myles Brennan is questionable to play against South Carolina as he deals with what coach Ed Orgeron described as a "significant" lower-body injury.

Chuck Cook/USA TODAY Sports
9dMike Triplett

Source: Saints still playing at Superdome for now

The Saints will play their next home game in Mercedes-Benz Superdome, a source confirmed to ESPN, but the possibility of playing in front of fans at LSU's stadium in Baton Rouge remains.

Team Stats

Passing Yards344.38th
Rushing Yards141.564th
Points For42.0Tied-11th
Points Against30.0Tied-46th