Final VALORANT tourney in North American Ignition Series announced

Provided by Riot Games

B Site Inc., the company behind Counter-Strike: Global Offensive's Flashpoint league, will organize the fourth and final VALORANT tournament in the North American Ignition Series from Aug. 26 to 30 with Pop Flash. The tournament will feature eight teams, including five founding members of Flashpoint (Cloud9, Dignitas, Team Envy, Gen.G Esports and Immortals) and three invited squads -- TSM, Sentinels and T1. The eight teams will compete for a share of a $50,000 prize pool.

"We're excited to join the VALORANT Ignition Series with Pop Flash. B Site is honored that we can help to lay the foundation for a brand new global esport in a way that sets a standard for sustainability and future success," Christopher "MonteCristo" Mykles, B Site's commissioner, said in a press release. "Pro team organizations are just beginning to find their footing in this new arena and events like this will be a crucial stepping stone for player recruiting and team development."

Read more: Assemblying Sentinels' VALORANT roster | FunPlus Phoenix sign five for VALORANT roster

The tournament will begin with the field being split into two groups of four with three days of group-stage play. The top two teams from each group will qualify for a double-elimination playoff bracket, and the last team standing will be crowned the final North American Ignition Series champion.

Christine "Potter" Chi, Alex "Mauisnake" Ellenberg, Daniel "ddk" Kapadia and Erik "DoA" Lonnquist have been confirmed to do casting with additional talent still to be named.

TSM beat Sentinels in the most recent Ignition Series tournament, the FaZe Clan Invitational, in a final that culminated in a fifth-map overtime.

ESPN Daily newsletter: Sign up now!