Formula One's 2021 cars and liveries

Red Bull launch the RB16B for 2021 (0:51)

Red Bull racing reveal the car Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez will be driving in the 2021 Formula 1 season. (0:51)

Ahead of the new Formula One season, teams will reveal their new car designs for the new season.

This year will not feature radical changes to the majority of cars. There is a radical rule change next year, which F1 hopes will help reset the competitive order.

Teams can test their new cars privately, but there are three days allocated for preseason at the Bahrain International Circuit between March 12 and 14. That circuit will then host the opening race of the year on March 28.


Car name: W12

Drivers: Lewis Hamilton, Valtteri Bottas

Red Bull

Car name: RB16B

Drivers: Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez


Car name: MCL35M

Drivers: Daniel Ricciardo, Lando Norris

Aston Martin

Car name: AMR21

Drivers: Lance Stroll, Sebastian Vettel


Car name: A521

Drivers: Esteban Ocon, Fernando Alonso

Due to launch car on March 2.


Drivers: Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz

Due to launch car on March 10


Car name: AT02

Drivers: Pierre Gasly, Yuki Tsunoda

Alfa Romeo

Car name: C41

Drivers: Kimi Raikkonen, Antonio Giovinazzi


Car name: VF-21 (car pictured is last year's VF-20 with new livery)

Drivers: Mick Schumacher, Nikita Mazepin

Due to launch VF-21 on March 12


Drivers: George Russell, Nicholas Latifi

Due to launch car on March 5