Charleston Classic field for 2019 includes Xavier, Florida, UConn, Miami

The Charleston Classic announced its field for 2019, with Xavier, Miami, Florida and UConn leading the eight-team event.

The remaining teams are Missouri State, Penn State, St. Joseph's and Towson.

The event is scheduled for Nov. 21-24 next year. Miami is a two-time Charleston champion, having won in 2009 and 2014.

Play in the 2018 Charleston Classic began Thursday.