College basketball coaching changes for 2020-21

Pitino has already reconstructed the Iona roster, signaling that he's seeking to make an immediate impact. Georgia Panagopoulou/EPA

Legendary coach Rick Pitino's reappearance on the sideline headlines the list of 2020 college basketball coaching changes, as the multiple national title-winner and ex-Louisville and Kentucky coach will take over at Iona in the 2020-21 season. ESPN.com tracked all of the 2020-21 coaching carousel moves in college basketball throughout the offseason:

School: Out/In

Air Force: Dave Pilipovich / Joe Scott
Alabama State: Lewis Jackson / Mo Williams
Alcorn State: Montez Robinson / Landon Bussie
Central Arkansas: Russ Pennell / Anthony Boone
East Tennessee State: Steve Forbes / Jason Shay
Evansville: Walter McCarty / Todd Lickliter
Georgia Southern: Mark Byington / Brian Burg
Grand Canyon: Dan Majerle / Bryce Drew
Green Bay: Linc Darner / Will Ryan
Idaho: Don Verlin / Zac Claus
Iona: Tim Cluess / Rick Pitino
IUPUI: Jason Gardner / Byron Rimm (interim)
James Madison: Louis Rowe / Mark Byington
Loyola Marymount: Mike Dunlap / Stan Johnson
Northern Arizona: Jack Murphy / Shane Burcar
Northern Colorado: Jeff Linder / Steve Smiley
Samford: Scott Padgett / Bucky McMillan
Southeast Missouri State: Rick Ray / Brad Korn
Tarleton State: Chris Reisman / Billy Gillispie
Texas State: Danny Kaspar / Terrence Johnson (interim)
UAB: Rob Ehsan / Andy Kennedy
UC Riverside: David Patrick / Mike Magpayo
UIC: Steve McClain / Luke Yaklich
UNCW: C.B. McGrath / Takayo Siddle
Wake Forest: Danny Manning / Steve Forbes
Western Illinois: Billy Wright / Rob Jeter
Western Michigan: Steve Hawkins / Clayton Bates
Wyoming: Allen Edwards / Jeff Linder