Expert predictions for MVP, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year and more NBA awards

MVP race is wide open heading into 2019-20 NBA season (1:29)

From Giannis Antetokounmpo to LeBron James, Doug Kezirian highlights the odds of potential MVP winners for the 2019-20 NBA season. (1:29)

The stars might be aligned at Golden State -- or injured, or off to Brooklyn -- for a run at a third MVP award for Stephen Curry.

The latest injury news surrounding Zion Williamson might have just opened the door for a heated Rookie of the Year race.

And let's face it, Lou Williams probably is taking home his fourth Sixth Man of the Year award.

Who will win top individual honors in a wide-open 2019-20 campaign? Our NBA writers and analysts make their picks for MVP, Rookie of the Year and more.

More: Conf. finals, NBA Finals picks | Lowe's wild predictions | Preview '19

Rookie of the Year

Jerry Bembry: Ja Morant

Nick Friedell: Ja Morant

Kirk Goldsberry: Ja Morant

Israel Gutierrez: Zion Williamson

Andrew Han: Ja Morant

Chris Herring: Zion Williamson

Andrew Lopez: Michael Porter Jr.

Tim MacMahon: Zion Williamson

Jackie MacMullan: Ja Morant

Bobby Marks: RJ Barrett

Dave McMenamin: Coby White

Kevin Pelton: Zion Williamson

Jorge Sedano: Zion Williamson

Ramona Shelburne: Ja Morant

Andre' Snellings: Ja Morant

Marc Spears: Ja Morant

Eric Woodyard: Zion Williamson

Royce Young: Coby White

Ohm Youngmisuk: Zion Williamson

Final tally: Ja Morant (8), Zion Williamson (7), Coby White (2), Michael Porter Jr. (1), RJ Barrett (1)

Coach of the Year

Jerry Bembry: Doc Rivers

Nick Friedell: Quin Snyder

Kirk Goldsberry: Erik Spoelstra

Israel Gutierrez: Erik Spoelstra

Andrew Han: Erik Spoelstra

Chris Herring: Alvin Gentry

Andrew Lopez: Brett Brown

Tim MacMahon: Nick Nurse

Jackie MacMullan: Quin Snyder

Bobby Marks: Nick Nurse

Dave McMenamin: Doc Rivers

Kevin Pelton: Steve Clifford

Jorge Sedano: Erik Spoelstra

Ramona Shelburne: Quin Snyder

Andre' Snellings: Steve Kerr

Marc Spears: Doc Rivers

Eric Woodyard: Quin Snyder

Royce Young: Quin Snyder

Ohm Youngmisuk: Doc Rivers

Final tally: Quin Snyder (5 votes), Doc Rivers (4), Erik Spoelstra (4), Nick Nurse (2), Brett Brown (1), Steve Clifford (1), Alvin Gentry (1), Steve Kerr (1).

Defensive Player of the Year

Jerry Bembry: Paul George

Nick Friedell: Rudy Gobert

Kirk Goldsberry: Rudy Gobert

Israel Gutierrez: Draymond Green

Andrew Han: Kawhi Leonard

Chris Herring: Paul George

Andrew Lopez: Paul George

Tim MacMahon: Rudy Gobert

Jackie MacMullan: Paul George

Bobby Marks: Anthony Davis

Dave McMenamin: Kawhi Leonard

Kevin Pelton: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Jorge Sedano: Rudy Gobert

Ramona Shelburne: Kawhi Leonard

Andre' Snellings: Draymond Green

Marc Spears: Anthony Davis

Eric Woodyard: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Royce Young: Al Horford

Ohm Youngmisuk: Anthony Davis

Final tally: Paul George (4 votes), Rudy Gobert (4), Anthony Davis (3), Kawhi Leonard (3), Giannis Antetokounmpo (2), Draymond Green (2), Al Horford (1).

Sixth Man of the Year

Jerry Bembry: Spencer Dinwiddie

Nick Friedell: Lou Williams

Kirk Goldsberry: Lou Williams

Israel Gutierrez: Lou Williams

Andrew Han: Lou Williams

Chris Herring: Joe Ingles

Andrew Lopez: Lou Williams

Tim MacMahon: Lou Williams

Jackie MacMullan: Lou Williams

Bobby Marks: Spencer Dinwiddie

Dave McMenamin: Lou Williams

Kevin Pelton: Lou Williams

Jorge Sedano: Lou Williams

Ramona Shelburne: Spencer Dinwiddie

Andre' Snellings: Lou Williams

Marc Spears: Lou Williams

Eric Woodyard: Derrick Rose

Royce Young: Lou Williams

Ohm Youngmisuk: Lou Williams

Final tally: Lou Williams (14 votes), Spencer Dinwiddie (3), Joe Ingles (1), Derrick Rose (1).

Most Improved Player

Jerry Bembry: Bam Adebayo

Nick Friedell: De'Aaron Fox

Kirk Goldsberry: Dejounte Murray

Israel Gutierrez: Jayson Tatum

Andrew Han: Jerami Grant

Chris Herring: Jonathan Isaac

Andrew Lopez: Bam Adebayo

Tim MacMahon: Dejounte Murray

Jackie MacMullan: Shai Gilgeous-Alexander

Bobby Marks: T.J. Warren

Dave McMenamin: Lonzo Ball

Kevin Pelton: Donovan Mitchell

Jorge Sedano: Bam Adebayo

Ramona Shelburne: Marvin Bagley III

Andre' Snellings: Lonzo Ball

Marc Spears: Brandon Ingram

Eric Woodyard: Zach LaVine

Royce Young: Jayson Tatum

Ohm Youngmisuk: Bam Adebayo

Final tally: Bam Adebayo (4 votes), Lonzo Ball (2), Dejounte Murray (2), Jayson Tatum (2), Marvin Bagley III (1), De'Aaron Fox (1), Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (1), Jerami Grant (1), Brandon Ingram (1), Jonathan Isaac (1), Zach LaVine (1), Donovan Mitchell (1), T.J. Warren (1).


Jerry Bembry: Stephen Curry

Nick Friedell: James Harden

Kirk Goldsberry: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Israel Gutierrez: James Harden

Andrew Han: Stephen Curry

Chris Herring: Nikola Jokic

Andrew Lopez: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Tim MacMahon: Stephen Curry

Jackie MacMullan: Stephen Curry

Bobby Marks: Nikola Jokic

Dave McMenamin: Joel Embiid

Kevin Pelton: James Harden

Jorge Sedano: Stephen Curry

Ramona Shelburne: Anthony Davis

Andre' Snellings: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Marc Spears: Stephen Curry

Eric Woodyard: LeBron James

Royce Young: Kawhi Leonard

Ohm Youngmisuk: Anthony Davis

Final tally: Stephen Curry (6 votes), Giannis Antetokounmpo (3), James Harden (3), Anthony Davis (2), Nikola Jokic (2), Joel Embiid (1), LeBron James (1), Kawhi Leonard, (1).