RB Anderson returning to form

The Associated Press Comeback Player of the Year has been given out since 1972. It's awarded to the player who best shows perseverance in overcoming adversity, which can be anything from not being in the NFL, sustaining a serious injury or poor performance the previous season.

Past winners include Cincinnati QB Jon Kitna, who won in 2003, and Hall of Fame RB Marcus Allen, who won the award, while playing for Kansas City in 1993.

At this point in the season, these five players appear to be the front runners for this award.