• 2-4
  • 1st in NFC East

Dallas Cowboys Transactions 2020

October 9, 2020Announced T Tyron Smitt out for the season (neck injury).
October 6, 2020Released CB Brandon Carr, OT Alex Light. Signed OT Greg Senat to the active roster. Signed OT William Sweet to the practice squad.
October 3, 2020Signed LB Francis Bernard from the practice squad.
September 29, 2020Signed OT Jordan Mills to the practice squad.
September 19, 2020Placed CB Anthony Brown on IR. Recalled OT Eric Smith from practice squad.
September 15, 2020Placed TE Blake Jarwin, LB Leighton Vander Esch and OL Cam Erving on the IR. Signed CB Brandon Carr.
September 9, 2020Signed RB Elijah McGuire and T Eric Smith to practice squad.
September 8, 2020Signed DE Randy Gregory to a one-year contract.
September 7, 2020Signed CB C.J. Goodwin, LBs Joe Thomas and Justin March. Placed WR Ventell Bryant, T La'el Collins and LB Sean Lee on injured reserved.
September 5, 2020Waived DT Justin Hamilton, DB Deante Burton, WR Tevin Jones, C Marcus Henry, CBs Saivon Smith and Chris Westry, LB Francis Bernard, DEs Ron'Dell Carter and Ladarius Hamilton, DB Luther Kirk, RB Sewo Olonilua and WR Aaron Parker.
September 4, 2020Released OL Cody Wichmann. Waived RB Darius Anderson, TE Cole Hikutini and DE Joe Jackson. Waived OT Wyatt Miller from injured reserve with a settlement.
September 3, 2020Released S Ha Ha Clinton-Dix. Waived OT Pace Murphy, TE Charlie Taumoepeau and QB Clayton Thorson..
September 2, 2020Waived QB Clayton Thorson, WR Devin Smith, OT Pace Murphy and TE Charlie Taumoepeau. Waived/injured OTs Mitch Hyatt and Wyatt Miller . Released WR Devin Smith and C Adam Redmond.
August 18, 2020Signed OT Pace Murphy.
August 16, 2020Waived DE Jalen Jelks.
August 9, 2020Activated CB Saivion Smith and WR Jon'Vea Johnson from the reserve/COVID-19 list. Waived WR Kendrick Rogers.
August 1, 2020Released K Kai Forbath. Placed CB Saivion Smith on the reserve/COVID-19 list. Waived LS Joe Fortunato and LB Azur Kamara.
July 29, 2020Waived DT Garrett Marino and RB Jordan Chunn.
July 28, 2020Signed DT Antwaun Woods to an exclusive rights free agent tender.
July 21, 2020Signed CB Reggie Robinson.
July 20, 2020Signed DE Bradlee Anae and QB Ben DiNucci.
June 22, 2020Announced QB Dak Prescott signed franchise tender.
June 4, 2020Placed C Travis Frederick on retired/reserve list.
May 6, 2020Agreed to terms with OL Cameron Erving.
May 4, 2020Signed QB Andy Dalton to a one-year contract. Waived QB Cooper Rush.
April 29, 2020Signed CB Daryl Worley to a one-year contract.
April 27, 2020Agreed to terms with undrafted free agents; RB Darius Anderson, RB Sewo Olonilua, DE Garrett Marino, LB Francis Bernard, DE Ladarius Hamilton, TE Sean McKeon, OT Terence Steele, DE Ron'Dell Carter, WR Aaron Parker, RB Rico Dowdle, WR Stephen Guidry, S Luther Kirk, TE Charlie Taumoepaeu, LB Azur Kamara and WR Kenrick Rogers.
April 26, 2020Signed Undrafted Free Agents; RB Sewo Olonilua, TE Sean McKeon, OT Terence Steele, DE Ron'Dell Carter, DE Garrett Marino, DE LaDarius Hamilton, LB Francis Bernard and Edge Azur Kamara.
April 10, 2020Signed CB Saivion Smith.
March 31, 2020Signed DT Gerald McCoy to a three-year contract.
March 30, 2020Signed K Greg Zuerlein, CB Maurice Canady and CB C.J. Goodwin.
March 27, 2020Agreed to terms with DT Dontari Poe. Agreed to terms with K Greg Zuerlin.
March 18, 2020Re-signed S Darian Thompson to a two-year contract.
March 17, 2020Re-signed WR Amari Cooper to a five-year contract. Assigned franchise tag to QB Dak Prescott. Re-signed TE Blake Jarwin to a three-year contract.
January 7, 2020Named Mike McCarthy coach.