• 4-7
  • 3rd in AFC South

Houston Texans Transactions 2020

November 27, 2020Waived WR Kenny Stills.
November 25, 2020Signed RB Scottie Phillips to the active roster from the practice squad. Promoted DT Corey Liuget and WR Steven Mitchell Jr. to the active roster from the practice squad. Signed DT Andrew Brown from the Cincinnati practice squad and placed him on the exempt/commissioner permission list. Placed WR Randall Cobb and DT P.J. Hall on injured reserve.
October 27, 2020Signed RB C.J. Prosise to the practice squad. Released TE Troy Fumagalli.
October 5, 2020Announced the termination of head coach Bill O'Brien.
September 28, 2020Placed S A.J. Moore on the IR. Signed RB C.J. Prosise to the active roster.
September 19, 2020Recalled RB C.J. Prosise from practice squad.
September 15, 2020Signed TE Pharaoh Brown.
September 14, 2020Signed QB Alex McGough and TEs Pharaoh Brown and Troy Fumagalli to the practice squad.
September 10, 2020Promoted RB Scottie Phillips from the practice squad to the active roster.
September 7, 2020Placed WR Isaiah Coulter and CB Gareon Conley on injured reserved. Signed OL Brent Qvale and LS Jon Weeks. Placed CB Gareon Conley and WR Isaiah Coulter on injured reserved. Signed NT Auzoyah Alufohai, OLB Davin Bellamy, CB Anthony Chesley, ILB Nate Hall, WRs Chad Hansen and Steven Mitchell Jr., OL Jerald Hawkins, G Cordel Iwuagwu, C Greg Mancz, T Elijah Nkansah, S Jonathan Owens, RBs Scottie Philips and C.J. Prosise to the practice squad.
September 5, 2020Released DT Angelo Blackson, G/T Jerald Hawkins, C/G Greg Mancz, Ts Kyle Murphy and Brent Qvale, S Jaylen Watkins and LS Jon Weeks. Waived NT Auzoyah Alufohai, LBs Davin Bellamy and Nate Hall, CB Anthony Chesley, WRs Chad Hansen, Steven Mitchell Jr., Tyler Simmons and Isaac Whitney, RBs Karan Higdon Jr. and Scottie Phillips, G Cordel Iwuagwu, LS Anthony Kukwa, Ts Rick Leonard and Elijah Nkansah, S Jonathan Owens and TE Jordan Thomas.
September 1, 2020Waived QB Alex McGough and DT Albert Huggins.
August 31, 2020Re-signed LB Zach Cunningham to a contract extension. Released LB Daren Bates.
August 23, 2020Signed LB Daren Bates and LS Anthony Kukwa. Waived LB Jan Johnson.
August 21, 2020Placed OLB Duke Ejiofor on reserve/injured list.
August 16, 2020Activated WR Kenny Stills from the non-football injury list.
August 13, 2020Signed DT P.J. Hall. Waived OT David Steinmetz.
August 10, 2020Activated CB Gareon Conley from the PUP list.
August 7, 2020Waived DT Ira Savage-Lewis.
July 31, 2020Placed ILB Dylan Cole and CB Gareon Conley on the Active/Physically Unable to Perform list.
July 28, 2020Claimed DE Albert Huggins off waivers from Philadelphia. Waived LB Jamir Jones.
July 27, 2020Waived LS Anthony Kukwa, S Shalom Luani, DE Ira Savage-Lewis, QB Nick Tiano and C Elex Woodworth.
July 21, 2020Signed CB John Reid, DT Ross Blacklock, WR Isaiah Coulter, OLB Jonathan Greenard and T Charlie Heck.
May 13, 2020Signed DE Jonathan Greenard to a four-year contract.
April 27, 2020Released S Tashaun Gipson. Signed free agents LS Anthony Kukwa and S Michael Thomas. Signed undrafted free agents; NT Auzoyah Alufohai, G Cordel Iwuagwu, ILB Jan Johnson, OLB Jamir Jones, RB Scottie Phillips, WR Tyler Simmons, TE Dylan Stapleton, QB Nick Tiano and C Elex Woodworth.
April 26, 2020Signed Undrafted Free Agents; RB Scott Phillips, TE Dylan Stapleton, WR Tyler Simmons, G Cordel Iwuagwu, OL Elex Woodworth, DT Auzoyah Alufohai, LB Jamir Jonesand LB Jan Johnson.
April 24, 2020Agreed to terms with OT Laremy Tunsil on a three-year contract extension. Signed S Michael Thomas to a one-year contract.
April 10, 2020Acquired WR Brandin Cooks and a future fourth-round pick from Los Angeles Rams for a second-round pick in the 2020 NFL Draft.
April 1, 2020Signed WR Randall Cobb to a three-year contract. Signed S Eric Murray to a three-year contract.
February 19, 2020Signed DT Brandon Dunn to a contract extension.
January 28, 2020Named Bill O'Brien general manager in addition to his duties as coach. Promoted executive vice president of team development Jack Easterby to executive vice president of football operation.
January 13, 2020Signed LB Davin Bellamy, CB Anthony Chesley, LB Nate Hall, WR Chad Hansen, RB Karan Higdon Jr., T Rick Leonard, S Shalom Luani, QB Alex McGough, T Kyle Murphy and S Jonathan Owens to reserve/future contracts.
January 6, 2020Signed LB Davin Bellamy.