Future of Miikka Kiprusoff, Jarome Iginla 

December, 29, 2010

How can Jay Feaster fix things for the Calgary Flames? That's the question fans were asking yesterday after the news hit that GM Darryl Sutter was stepping down from his position after seven-plus years on the job.

My first bit of advice for the acting GM is to take a good stiff drink. He'll need it.

Per capgeek.com, the Flames have seven players (Jarome Iginla, Daymond Langkow, Olli Jokinen, Alex Tanguay, Robyn Regehr, Cory Sarich and Miikka Kiprusoff) with no-move clauses, and another four guys (Matt Stajan, Rene Bourque, Ales Kotalik and Jay Bouwmeester) who have deals that include a no-trade clause.

After typing those words, I think Jay might want to take a second swig.