Full NRL 2020 season draw released

The full NRL 2020 season draw has officially been released. The 20-round competition will restart on Thursday May 28 and culminate in a Grand Final in Sydney on October 25.

Venues have only been confirmed up to and including Round 9, at which point the possibility of opening up more grounds will be considered.

"After months of careful preparation and planning, the NRL Telstra Premiership is back and will be faster and tougher than ever before," acting NRL CEO Andrew Abdo said.

"Everyone has fought so hard to get the game back on the field.

"There are new fixtures and new venues, but when the players take the field, the desire to win will be that much higher given the sacrifices made to this point.

"The schedule of 18 uninterrupted weeks of football combined with the new rules to make the game faster, will deliver the heart-pounding entertainment fans expect."

State of Origin will be played for the first time in November over three consecutive Wednesday nights. The NRL has announced the 2020 series will be played on November 4, 11 and 18, with venues yet to be finalised. It is hoped that the coronavirus pandemic will be at a stage where crowds could be allowed back into stadiums for the game's biggest drawcard.


Round 3

Thursday May 28
Broncos v Eels, Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday May 29
Cowboys v Titans, Qld Country Bank Stadium, 6pm
Roosters v Rabbitohs, Bankwest Stadium, 7.55pm
Saturday May 30
Warriors v Dragons, Central Coast Stadium, 3pm
Sharks v Tigers, Bankwest Stadium, 5.30pm
Storm v Raiders, AAMI Park, 7.35pm
Sunday May 31
Panthers v Knights, Campbelltown Stadium, 4.05pm
Sea Eagles v Bulldogs, Central Coast Stadium, 6.30pm

Round 4

Thursday June 4
Broncos v Roosters, Suncorp Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday June 5
Panthers v Warriors, Campbelltown Stadium, 6pm
Storm v Rabbitohs, AAMI Park, 7.55pm
Saturday June 6
Eels v Sea Eagles, Bankwest Stadium, 5.30pm
Cowboys v Sharks, Qld Country Bank Stadium, 7.35pm
Sunday June 7
Raiders v Knights, Campbelltown Stadium, 4.05pm
Titans v Tigers, Suncorp Stadium, 6.30pm
Monday June 8
Bulldogs v Dragons, Bankwest Stadium, 4.05pm

Round 5

Thursday June 11
Sea Eagles v Broncos, Central Coast Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday June 12 Warriors v Cowboys, Central Coast Stadium, 6pm
Eels v Panthers, Bankwest Stadium, 7.55pm
Saturday June 13
Rabbitohs v Titans, Bankwest Stadium, 3pm
Knights v Storm, Central Coast Stadium 5.30pm
Tigers v Raiders Campbelltown Stadium 7.35pm
Sunday June 14
Bulldogs v Roosters, Bankwest Stadium, 4.05pm
Dragons v Sharks, Campbelltown Stadium, 6.30pm

Round 6

Thursday June 18
Knights v Broncos, Central Coast Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday June 19
Rabbitohs v Warriors, Bankwest Stadium, 6pm
Panthers v Storm, Campbelltown Stadium, 7.55pm
Saturday June 20
Titans v Dragons, Suncorp Stadium, 3pm
Roosters v Eels, Bankwest Stadium, 5.30pm
Tigers v Cowboys, Campbelltown Stadium, 7.35pm
Sunday June 21
Raiders v Sea Eagles, Campbelltown Stadium, 4.05pm
Sharks v Bulldogs, Bankwest Stadium, 6.30pm

Round 7

Thursday June 25
Panthers v Rabbitohs, Campbelltown Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday June 26
Storm v Warriors, AAMI Park, 6pm
Roosters v Dragons, Bankwest Stadium, 7.55pm
Saturday June 27
Cowboys v Knights, Qld Country Bank Stadium, 3pm
Eels v Raiders, Bankwest Stadium, 5.30pm
Broncos v Titans, Suncorp Stadium, 7.35pm
Sunday June 28
Sea Eagles v Sharks, Central Coast Stadium, 4.05pm
Bulldogs v Tigers, Bankwest Stadium, 6.30pm

Round 8

Thursday July 2
Storm v Roosters, AAMI Park, 7.50pm
Friday July 3
Raiders v Dragons, Campbelltown Stadium, 6pm
Eels v Cowboys, Bankwest Stadium, 7.55pm
Saturday July 4
Titans v Sharks, Suncorp Stadium, 3pm
Warriors v Broncos, Central Coast Stadium, 5.30pm
Tigers v Panthers, Campbelltown Stadium, 7.35pm
Sunday July 5
Sea Eagles v Knights, Central Coast Stadium, 4.05pm
Bulldogs v Rabbitohs, Bankwest Stadium, 6.30pm

Round 9

Thursday July 9
Cowboys v Roosters, Qld Country Bank Stadium, 7.50pm
Friday July 10
Titans v Warriors, Suncorp Stadium, 6pm
Rabbitohs v Tigers, Bankwest Stadium, 7.55pm
Saturday July 11
Sharks v Panthers, Bankwest Stadium, 3pm
Raiders v Storm, Campbelltown Stadium, 5.30pm
Broncos v Bulldogs, Suncorp Stadium, 7.35pm
Sunday July 12
Knights v Eels, Central Coast Stadium, 4.05pm
Dragons v Sea Eagles, Campbelltown Stadium, 6.30pm

Round 10

Thursday July 16
Roosters v Raiders, 7.50pm
Friday July 17
Storm v Titans, 6pm
Tigers v Broncos, 7.55pm
Saturday July 18
Dragons v Bulldogs, 3pm
Rabbitohs v Knights, 5.30pm
Sea Eagles v Eels, 7.35pm
Sunday July 19
Panthers v Cowboys, 4.05pm
Warriors v Sharks, 6.30pm

Round 11

Thursday July 23
Eels v Tigers, 7.50pm
Friday July 24
Warriors v Roosters, 6pm
Broncos v Storm, 7.55pm
Saturday July 25
Cowboys v Sea Eagles, 3pm
Raiders v Rabbitohs, 5.30pm
Sharks v Dragons, 7.35pm
Sunday July 26
Knights v Bulldogs, 2pm
Titans v Panthers, 4.05pm

Round 12

Thursday July 30
Dragons v Rabbitohs, 7.50pm
Friday July 31
Tigers v Warriors, 6pm
Broncos v Sharks, 7.55pm
Saturday August 1
Roosters v Titans, 3pm
Sea Eagles v Panthers, 5.30pm
Cowboys v Raiders, 7.35pm
Sunday August 2
Bulldogs v Eels, 2pm
Storm v Knights, 4.05pm

Round 13

Thursday August 6
Dragons v Roosters, 7.50pm
Friday August 7
Sea Eagles v Warriors, 6pm
Rabbitohs v Broncos, 7.55pm
Saturday, August 8
Storm v Bulldogs, 3pm
Knights v Tigers, 5.30pm
Panthers v Raiders, 7.35pm
Sunday August 9
Titans v Cowboys, 2pm
Sharks v Eels, 4.05pm

Round 14

Thursday August 13
Roosters v Storm, 7.50pm
Friday August 14
Warriors v Panthers, 6pm
Eels v Dragons, 7.55pm
Saturday August 15
Sharks v Titans, 3pm
Cowboys v Rabbitohs, 5.30pm
Raiders v Broncos, 7.35pm
Sunday August 16
Knights v Sea Eagles, 2pm
Tigers v Bulldogs, 4.05pm

Round 15

Thursday August 20
Eels v Storm, 7.50pm
Friday August 21
Panthers v Sharks, 6pm
Broncos v Dragons, 7.55pm
Saturday August 22
Titans v Raiders, 3pm
Tigers v Roosters, 5.30pm
Rabbitohs v Sea Eagles, 7.35pm
Sunday August 23
Bulldogs v Warriors, 2pm
Knights v Cowboys, 4.05pm

Round 16

Thursday August 27
Eels v Rabbitohs, 7.50pm
Friday August 28
Dragons v Titans, 6pm
Roosters v Broncos, 7.55pm
Saturday August 29
Warriors v Knights, 3pm
Panthers v Tigers, 5.30pm
Sharks v Cowboys, 7.35pm
Sunday August 30
Storm v Sea Eagles, 4.05pm
Raiders v Bulldogs, 6.30pm

Round 17

Thursday September 3
Broncos v Panthers, 7.50pm
Friday September 4
Knights v Sharks, 6pm
Rabbitohs v Storm, 7.55pm
Saturday September 5
Cowboys v Dragons, 3pm
Sea Eagles v Tigers, 5.30pm
Raiders v Roosters, 7.35pm
Sunday September 6
Warriors v Eels, 4.05pm
Bulldogs v Titans, 6.30pm

Round 18

Thursday September 10
Tigers v Rabbitohs, 7.50pm
Friday September 11
Bulldogs v Sea Eagles, 6pm
Panthers v Eels, 7.55pm
Saturday September 12
Dragons v Raiders, 3pm
Roosters v Knights, 5.30pm
Titans v Broncos, 7.35pm
Sunday September 13
Sharks v Warriors, 2pm
Storm v Cowboys, 4.05pm

Round 19

Thursday September 17
Rabbitohs v Bulldogs, 7.50pm
Friday September 18
Sea Eagles v Titans, 6pm
Eels v Broncos, 7.55pm
Saturday September 19
Cowboys v Panthers, 3pm
Storm v Tigers, 5.30pm
Roosters v Sharks, 7.35pm
Sunday September 20
Raiders v Warriors, 2pm
Knights v Dragons, 4.05pm

Round 20
Thursday September 24
Broncos v Cowboys, 7.50pm
Friday September 25
Titans v Knights, 6pm
Rabbitohs v Roosters, 7.55pm
Saturday September 26
Bulldogs v Panthers, 3pm
Sharks v Raiders, 5.30pm
Tigers v Eels, 7.35pm
Sunday September 27
Warriors v Sea Eagles, 2pm
Dragons v Storm, 4.05pm