2021 Schedule

2021 Schedule
10-2, 1st in Big 12

Courtside: Chris Holtmann previews Ohio State's showdown against Purdue. Plus, the guys share their thoughts on Baylor's Kim Mulkey

Seth Greenberg and Dan Dakich tip off the podcast discussing Kim Mulkey’s comments about playing college basketball during a pandemic, if there’s a home court advantage this season, not panicking over Michigan’s loss, Auburn’s Sharife Cooper bursting onto the scene, Gonzaga Watch and Iowa’s roster construction. Then, Ohio State head coach Chris Holtmann joins the show to talk about Kyle Young’s throwback style, an update on Seth Towns, Dakich wanting to take a bullet for Holtmann, Jae’Sean Tate making an impact with the Rockets and the happiest he’s ever seen his team. Later, quick hitters on Baylor, Texas, Alabama, Tennessee and Texas Tech.

AP Photo/Jessica Hill
6dMechelle Voepel

Why the UConn-Tennessee series still matters

Paige Bueckers on the national stage. Ten years of "We Back Pat." There's a lot to look forward to in UConn's first trip to Knoxville in 15 years.

Rod Aydelotte/AP Photo
7dMechelle Voepel

Mulkey on NCAA: 'Almighty dollar' trumps health

Baylor women's basketball coach Kim Mulkey didn't mince words when asked if she's concerned about the season being completed, saying, "The season will continue on. It's called the almighty dollar."

Iowa State upsets No. 6 Baylor (0:40)
AP Photo/Brad Tollefson
8dMechelle Voepel

Baylor set to play, but Mulkey's status unclear

Baylor's coronavirus-related pause is set to end Saturday against Iowa State, but it won't be known until game day whether coach Kim Mulkey will be on the sideline.

Carrington steals and scores for Baylor (0:17)
DiDi Richards' return from spinal cord injury is the best thing SVP saw today (0:52)
Baylor's DiDi Richards returns 38 days after paralysis (1:00)
Baylor's Richards scores moments after checking in (0:24)
AP Photo/Chris O'Meara
53dMechelle Voepel

Richards 'emotional' in return from spinal scare

DiDi Richards, who suffered a spinal cord injury Oct. 24 that briefly left her without movement in her legs, returned to action Tuesday in a 67-62 win over South Florida.