Bangladesh A hang on for draw with Joy ton as West Indies seal series 1-0

Mahmudul Hasan Joy made an unbeaten 114 BCB

West Indies A 445 (Chanderpaul 83, Da Silva 82, Sinclair 60, Nasum 5-133, Musfik 2-59) and 220 for 5 dec drew with Bangladesh A 205 (Nasum 38*, Saif 32, Permaul 3-38, Philip 2-36) and 306 for 4

Mahmudul Hasan Joy's unbeaten century and Yasir Ali's half-century helped Bangladesh A hang on to a draw on the final day of the third unofficial Test in Sylhet. As a result, West Indies A clinched the three-match series 1-0, having won the second game by three wickets after the first match, too, was drawn.

West Indies A were on top for most of the third game as well but found Mahmudul Hasan Joy hard to dismiss, as he scored 114 - the only century of the series - to save the game for the home side.

Joy's 114 included 14 boundaries, as he stuck around for seven hours and two minutes of Bangladesh A second innings. He added 93 for the opening stand with Zakir Hasan, another 53 with captain Saif Hassan for the third wicket before the match-saving 117-run fourth-wicket stand with Yasir, who made 67 with six fours and four sixes, lasting 85 balls.

Offspinner Kevin Sinclair took three wickets in the fourth innings, but the rest of the West Indies attack couldn't replicate their earlier exploits. They had bowled out the home side for 205 in the first innings with left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul taking three wickets while Anderson Philip and Sinclair took two each. Akeem Jordan and Raymon Reifer also took a wicket each.

West Indies A put up a formidable 445 in the first innings, with five batters getting fifties. Tagenarine Chanderpaul made 83, while Alick Athanze (59), captain Joshua Da Silva (82), Reifer (56) and Sinclair (60) kept the visitors going. Chanderpaul also made an unbeaten 83 in their second innings.

Nasum Ahmed took five wickets, while Musfik Hasan and Shoriful Islam shared two wickets each in the first innings.

Bangladesh A 4th innings Partnerships

1st93Zakir HasanMahmudul Hasan Joy
2nd14Mominul HaqueMahmudul Hasan Joy
3rd53Saif HassanMahmudul Hasan Joy
4th117Yasir AliMahmudul Hasan Joy
5th29Shahadat Hossain (3)Mahmudul Hasan Joy