Jamaica Tallawahs wins the 2016 Caribbean Premier League. With 94 to get with the line up Tallawahs had, this victory looked sealed. Without much dramatic scenes, it was pulled off comprehensively with nine wickets in hand. Gayle smashes a quickfire 54. Walton provided the sensible supporting hand and sees off the chase along with Sangakkara. A well scripted win, all started by their bowlers after Gayle sent out Guyana to bat first. Started off with two early wickets even before the team reached the double figures. And from there on Guyana never able to rise up and kept losing wickets without much contribution to the total. Tanvir who was promoted today was the top scorer with 42 runs and tried all his best. But no one able to stick around him and ended their innings 7 less than 100 where four of their batsman bagged duck, three of them were first ball. Adding more to the miseries, they have not even played their full quota of overs to get a decent total.

Imad Wasim is Man of the match & Andre Russell gets the series award. That's all from this season, hope you enjoyed our coverage. Stay safe and blessed. This is Chandan Duorah signing off. Good night & Cheers!

Permaul to Sangakkara, FOUR, and that's it..Done and dusted. Second CPL title for the Jamaica Tallawahs..Flatter length ball outside off. Sangakkara gets down on one knee and slog sweeps that to wide of long-on for a boundary. The fielder ran across to his left and able to reach around, but ball passes through him. Not enough motivation right? Anyways, that doesn't matter much too with only 3 to win.
Permaul to Sangakkara, no run, short and just outside off stump, guides it to backward of point
Permaul to Sangakkara, 2 runs, tossed up down the leg side, clips it past backward of square leg for another couple
Permaul to Sangakkara, 2 runs, tossed up ball outside off, gets down on one knee and sweeps it to the right of running deep midwicket
Permaul to Walton, 1 run, short ball turning in, goes back and punches down to long-on

12 | 3 Runs | JT: 86/1 (8 runs required from 48 balls, RR: 7.16, RRR: 1.00)

  • Kumar Sangakkara4 (11b)
  • Chadwick Walton24 (35b)
  • Rayad Emrit3-0-13-1
  • Sohail Tanvir4-0-17-0
Emrit to Sangakkara, no run, length ball, angling in from round the wicket, pushes once again dead straight to mid-on