Cory Schneider was robbed in the Vezina Trophy voting

Cory Schneider was not among the top three vote-getters for the Vezina Trophy this season. That's a mistake, according to the underlying numbers. Scott Audette/NHLI/Getty Images

The three finalists for this year's Vezina Trophy were announced April 27, and the list includes Braden Holtby of the Washington Capitals, Ben Bishop of the Tampa Bay Lightning and Jonathan Quick of the Los Angeles Kings. According to the numbers, another goalie should have been in one of those slots instead -- Cory Schneider of the New Jersey Devils.

Schneider's exclusion from Vezina voting is a classic case of Roberto Luongo disease.