Women's college basketball coaching changes for 2020-21

Can new Duke coach Kara Lawson return the Blue Devils to the top? Kathryn Riley/Getty Images

Duke had just two women's basketball coaches in the past 28 years -- four more years than the WNBA has even been around. That continuity will vanish in the 2020-21 season as Kara Lawson takes over the Blue Devils.

And it still isn't the most empire-shaking news of the offseason coaching carousel.

Joanne P. McCallie's decision to step aside in a contract dispute at Duke followed Muffet McGraw retiring and handing the clipboard to protégé Niele Ivey at Notre Dame. And that stunner followed Vic Schaefer moving from Mississippi State to Texas, opening the door for Nikki McCray-Penson's return to the SEC with the Bulldogs.

What March lacked in on-court magic following the cancellation of the NCAA tournament, the offseason has made up for in coaching drama.

ESPN.com is tracking all of the 2020-21 coaching carousel moves in women's college basketball throughout the offseason:

School: Out/In

Alcorn State: Courtney G. Pruitt / Nate Kilbert

Brown: Sarah Behn / Monique LeBlanc

UC Riverside: Seyram Bell / Nicole Powell

CSU Northridge: Jason Flowers / Lindsey Foster (interim)

Chicago State: Misty Opat / Tiffany Sardin

Coppin State: DeWayne Burroughs / Laura Harper

Denver: Jim Turgeon / Doshia Woods

Detroit Mercy: Bernard Scott / AnnMarie Gilbert

Drexel: Denise Dillon / Amy Mallon

Duke: Joanne P. McCallie / Kara Lawson

Florida A&M: Kevin Lynum / Shalon Pillow

Florida International: Tiara Malcom / Jesyka Burks-Wiley

Grand Canyon: Nicole Powell / Molly Miller

Holy Cross: Ann McInerney (interim) / Maureen Magarity

Merrimack: Monique LeBlanc / Kelly Morrone

Mississippi State: Vic Schaefer / Nikki McCray-Penson

Montana: Shannon Schweyen / Mike Petrino (interim for 2020-21)

Navy: Stefanie Pemper / Tim Taylor

UNLV: Kathy Olivier / Lindy La Rocque

New Hampshire: Maureen Magarity / Kelsey Hogan

UNC Asheville: Brenda Mock Kirkpatrick / Honey Brown

North Dakota: Travis Brewster / Mallory Bernhard (interim for 2020-21)

Northwestern State: Aaron Swinson (interim) / Anna Nimz

Notre Dame: Muffet McGraw / Niele Ivey

Old Dominion: Nikki McCray-Penson / DeLisha Milton-Jones

Omaha: Brittany Lange / Carrie Banks

South Carolina Upstate: Tammy George / Becky Burke

Texas: Karen Aston / Vic Schaefer

Utah State: Ben Finkbeiner (interim) / Kayla Ard

Villanova: Harry Perretta / Denise Dillon

Winthrop: Lynette Woodard / Semeka Randall Lay (interim)