NXT TakeOver: Orlando - By the Numbers

Bobby Roode won the NXT championship against Shinsuke Nakamura at NXT TakeOver: San Antonio. WWE

NXT TakeOver: Orlando kicks off four straight nights of WWE action from Central Florida on Saturday night. Before WrestleMania takes over Camping World Stadium, NXT TakeOver takes place at a sold out Amway Center with four scheduled main card matches (and likely a fifth to be added).

All three NXT titles will be on the line, and before we dig into our full preview of the event later in the week, ESPN Stats & Info's Andrew Davis is here to dig into some of stats surrounding WWE's third brand and its signature event.

- This will be the ninth NXT TakeOver event to take place in Florida. The first six NXT TakeOvers and all eight previous such events took place at Full Sail University in Winter Park, where WWE tapes its weekly NXT programming. The Amway Center event could set a new NXT TakeOver attendance record, but it'll have to beat the current mark of 15,671, which was set at NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn II in August 2016.

- The NXT championship has been defended at all but one NXT TakeOver event, and a new NXT champion has been crowned at each of the last three after Bobby Roode defeated Shinsuke Nakamura at NXT Takeover: San Antonio. The last time that the NXT championship changed hands in Florida was on Feb. 11, 2015, when Kevin Owens won the title NXT TakeOver: Rival.

- Shinsuke Nakamura is one of only two two-time NXT champions in history (the other being Samoa Joe). He's seeking to become the first three-time NXT champion in a rematch against Bobby Roode in Orlando. This will be the fifth rematch for the NXT championship at an NXT TakeOver event, joining Kevin Owens vs. Sami Zayn, Finn Balor vs. Samoa Joe and Samoa Joe vs. Shinsuke Nakamura.

- Asuka has never been pinned or submitted during her time in NXT, and she is a perfect 7-0 at NXT TakeOver events. That is the most such wins without a loss in NXT TakeOver history. Her opponent at NXT TakeOver: Orlando is Ember Moon, who has never been pinned or submitted in NXT (1-0 at NXT TakeOver).

- On March 12, Asuka became the longest reigning champion in NXT history and will have held the NXT women's championship for an entire year coming into NXT TakeOver: Orlando. The Ascension ranks second in this category, having held the NXT tag team championships for 344 days in 2013-14.

- The Authors of Pain (Akam and Rezar) defend the NXT tag team championships at NXT Takeover: Orlando in the first ever tag team triple threat match in NXT TakeOver history. AOP defends against former champions #DIY (Johnny Gargano and Tommaso Ciampa) and The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson). The tag titles have changed hands at four of the past five NXT TakeOver events, including The Authors of Pain's victory over #DIY at NXT TakeOver: San Antonio.

- The Revival is seeking to become the first tag team in NXT history to win the NXT tag team championship on three occasions. They would also be the first NXT champions of any kind to win an NXT championship on three occasions (with Nakamura also seeking such a feat). #DIY is seeking to join The Revival as the only two-time NXT tag team champions as a team (Neville is a two-time NXT tag team champion with two different partners).

- After winning his NXT TakeOver debut against Tye Dillinger at NXT TakeOver: The End, Andrade "Cien" Almas has lost his last two NXT TakeOver matches to superstars making NXT TakeOver debuts. Almas lost to Bobby Roode at NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn II and Roderick Strong at NXT TakeOver: San Antonio. He faces the debuting Aleister Black at NXT TakeOver: Orlando.

- Black is seeking to become the fifth European wrestler and first billed from the Netherlands to win a match at an NXT TakeOver event. Rezar from the Authors of Pain is from the Netherlands, but is not billed as such by the WWE.

- In an eight-person mixed tag team match that will likely be added to the card, Eric Young leads Alexander Wolfe, Killian Dain and Nikki Cross, collectively known as SAnitY, against the team of Tye Dillinger, Roderick Strong, No Way Jose and the newly debuted Ruby Riot. Dillinger is tied with Sami Zayn and Tyler Breeze for most losses in NXT TakeOver history with five. Young and Strong (both 1-0) are the only superstars in this match with a previous victory to their name at an NXT TakeOver event.